South Africa's basketball community

Anibal Manave re-elected as FIBA Zone VI President

By on July 7, 2010 in News

FIBA AfricaAnibal Manave has been re-elected as FIBA Africa’s Zone VI President for a four years term office.  The election took place on Saturday 26th June 2010 in Maputo, Mozambique. The Secretary General of FIBA Africa, Dr Alphonse Bilé was represented by the President of Handibasket Council, Sam Ahmedu. All the 10 National federations of the zone attended the meeting where a zone office composed by 9 members included 2 women has been set up.

The composition of zone board:

  • President – Anibal Manave
  • Secretary General – Agueda Gomes – Angola
  • Competitions Commission – boniface kambikambi – Zambia
  • Development ( Youth, women and wheel chair) commission – Addison Chiware
  • Technical Commission – Soares Campos – angola
  • Marketing and Media Commission – Malesela Maleka – South Africa
  • Medical Commission – Dr Ralethe – South Africa
  • Finance Commission – Claudette Gustavo – Namibia
  • Juridical Commission – Delfim Deus Jr – Mozambique

Story from FIBA Africa (

Tags: , , , , ,


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.