South Africa's basketball community

USSA qualified institutions 2009

By on March 31, 2009 in League

Here are the institutions taking part in the 2009 USSA championship to be held at the University of Pretoria. The USSA tournament will be on week of the 05 – 10 April 2009 and the Venue for the National Tournament is in Tshwane, at the University of Pretoria, Gauteng.



1.University of Pretoria 1.University of Pretoria
2.University of Johannesburg 2.University of Johannesburg
3.Vaal University of Technology 3.Vaal University of Technology
4.University of Witwatersrand 4.University of Witwatersrand
5.Tshwane University of Technology 5.University of Limpopo
6.Durban University of Technology 6.Durban University of Technology
7. Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University 7.Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
8. Rhodes 8. PE College
9. UWC 9. UWC
10. CPUT Cape Town 10. Stellenbosch
11.University of Kwa-Zulu Natal 11. University of Kwa-Zulu Natal

Information supplied by Sibongile Maswanganye

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

There Are 3 Brilliant Comments

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. kim says:

    CUT qualified for both Men and Women

  2. Jayson says:

    I wish I could click on the various teams and see information, e.g. rosters and playing positions.

  3. Darren says:

    Jayson, we hear ya! It’s definitely something we want to work towards as we know there are many others out there that share your interest.